NKBA Announces 2024 National Committee Members – NKBA


NKBA Announces 2024 National Committee Members

Following the recent announcement of its 2024 Board of Directors, NKBA also disclosed the members of its additional national volunteer committees – the Chapter Leadership Committee (CLC), Leadership Recruitment Committee (LRC) and KBIS Exhibitor Committee (KEC). Volunteer committee members each serve 3-year terms, with the terms commencing on January 1, 2024.

CLC Members Updates

The newest Chapter Leadership Committee members are Kimberly Kerl, Owner & Principal Designer, Kustom Home Design; and Brianna Weiler, Vice President | Interior Designer, Kitchens by Charles Weiler. They replace Ellen Lopez, CMKBD, Founder & Creative Director of El Design Studio; and Nancy Young, CKBD, Owner & President of Nancy Young Designs.

Continuing CLC members include Nichole Cooper, Showroom Director of Middleby Residential; Sandee Mann, Sales Executive of Kohler Canada;  and Julie Schuster, Principal of Julie Schuster Design Studio. 

The Chapter Leadership Committee provides a link between the grassroots of the Association, its chapters and National Staff. They are charged with monitoring member needs and requests at the chapter level and conveying these to National staff, while also being tasked with chapter engagement initiatives and other important activations. 

LRC Members Updates

The newest Leadership Recruitment Committee members are Dr. Elmar Stumpf, Owner, Conneum GmbH; and James Brodsky, CEO, Sharp Think. They replace Katie Brockman, Founder & CEO of Katie Brockman & Co.; and David Noe, General Manager of Rev-A-Shelf.

Continuing LRC members include Kevin Dexter, President Dealer at Springs Window Fashions, who was elected 2024 LRC Chair; Jason McGraw, Group VP of CEDIA Expo & KBIS, Emerald; and Basil Larkin, SVP of Sales at Hestan Commercial Corporation. 

The Leadership Recruitment Committee is charged with identifying and screening potential members for the Board of Directors (BOD) and the Chapter Leadership Committee (CLC). They meet after national elections to review all self-nominations received during the election cycle in September. 

KEC Members Updates

The newest member for the KBIS Exhibitor Committee is Nathan Boone, COO, Green Forest Cabinetry. Rolling off the KEC in 2023 was Heather Shannon, Director of Brand Marketing at Perlick and Jason Thompson, Director of Sales at WPPO Wood Fired Ovens. 

Continuing KEC members include Katie Heany, Owner of Kitchen Branding Gifts, who was elected 2024 KEC Chair; Abigail Toal, Event Coordinator at Federal Brace; Amy Switzer, Senior Marketing Communications Manager at Emtek; Jonathan Krieger, VP of Sales & Marketing at Fabuwood Cabinetry; Massimo Ballucchi, VP Kitchen & Bath Business at Cosentino North America, and Jason Fisher, Senior Director of Global Integrated Marketing at Moen & House of Rohl.

The KBIS Exhibitor Committee provides a link between the exhibitors and attendees of KBIS, and National Staff, to ensure that their needs are being appropriately monitored and evaluated. They also advise National Staff on industry trends and make recommendations for appropriate products, programs, and services to meet the needs of the exhibitors and attendees at future KBIS’s. 

NKBA again thanks Ellen Lopez, CMKBD, Nancy Young, CKBD, Katie Brockman, David Noe, Heather Shannon, and Jason Thompson for their dedication and commitment to these important committees over the last several years!

Below is a complete list of NKBA’s three national volunteer committees for 2024.

2024 Chapter Leadership Committee

Nichole Cooper
Showroom Director
Middleby Residential
Irvine, CA

Sandee Mann
Sales Executive – Western Canada Showroom
Kohler Canada
Woodbridge, ON, Canada

Julie Schuster
Julie Schuster Design Studio
New York, NY

Kimberly Kerl
Owner & Principal Designer
Kustom Home Design
Greenville, SC

Brianna Weiler
Vice President | Interior Designer 
Kitchens by Charles Weiler
Lahaska, PA

2024 Leadership Recruitment Committee

Kevin Dexter, 2024 Chair
President Dealer
Springs Window Fashions                                          
Middleton, WI

Jason McGraw, CTS, CAE
Group Vice President
CEDIA Expo and Kitchen & Bath Industry Show (KBIS)
Atlanta, GA

Basil Larkin
Senior VP of Sales
Hestan Commercial Corporation
Anaheim, CA

James Brodsky
Sharp Think
New York, NY

Dr. Elmar Stumpf
Conneum GmbH
Oberkirch, Germany

Bill Darcy, Ex-Officio
Global President & Chief Executive Officer
National Kitchen & Bath Association
Bethlehem, PA

2024 KBIS Exhibitor Committee

Katie Heany, 2024 Chair 
Kitchen Branding Gifts
St. Louis, MO

Massimo Ballucchi
VP of Kitchen & Bath Business
Cosentino North America
Miami, FL 

Jonathan Krieger
VP of Sales & Marketing
Fabuwood Cabinetry
Newark, NJ

Amy Switzer
Senior Marketing Communications Manager
Irwindale, CA

Abigail Toal
Event Coordinator
Federal Brace
Belmont, NC 

Jason Fisher
Sr. Director of Global Integrated Marketing
Moen & House of Rohl
Olmsted, OH 

Nathan Boone
Green Forest Cabinetry
Chesapeake, VA